"In today's global market, it's imperative every wine send a clear message to its buyer. Sometimes, the story behind the bottle is more important than what exists inside. The Oregon story is about high quality, sustainable agriculture and true stewardship of the land. This message is paramount to Oregon's positioning in the global wine marketplace. The LIVE certification emphasizes this point and creates a brand position that most other wine regions simply don't have - it's Oregon's edge on the competition. To be able to say your winery and vineyards have achieved the highest certification in the world for sustainable viticulture, now that's pretty powerful."

Maria Ponzi Fogelstrom
Sales and Marketing Director,
Ponzi Vineyards

General Inquiries

LIVE
215 Doaks Ferry Road
PO Box 5185
Salem, OR 97304

503.396.4094 (phone)
503.396.4163 (fax)

info@liveinc.org

Chris Serra Executive Director

503.396.4094 x1
chris@liveinc.org

Abby Cullinan Winery Certification Program Manager

503.396.4094 x2
abby@liveinc.org

Chad Vargas Chair

Vineyard Manager and Viticulturalist of Adelsheim Vineyard
chad@liveinc.org

Mimi Casteel Vice-Chair

Vineyard Manager of Bethel Heights Vineyard
mimi@bethelheights.com

Eugenia Keegan Treasurer

Jackson Family Wines
eugeniakeegan@gmail.com

Barbara Bond Secretary

Owner of Bois Joli Vineyard
barbamity@gmail.com

Jason Tosch Vineyard Technical Officer

Vineyard Manager of Anne Amie Vineyards
jason@anneamie.com

Don Crank III Winery Technical Officer

Assistant Winemaker at Willamette Valley Vineyards
don.crank@wvv.com

Chris Lake

Director of the Southern Oregon Wine Institute at Umpqua Community College
chris.lake@umpqua.edu

Bill Hanson

Owner of Libra Vineyards and National Sales Manager at Stoller Vineyards
bill@librawines.com

Kevin Corliss

Vice President Vineyards - Ste. Michelle Wine Estates
kevin.corliss@smwe.com

Dan Kent Ex-officio

Salmon-Safe Managing Director
dan@salmonsafe.org

Vicky Scharlau Ex-officio

Executive Director of Washington Association of Wine Grape Growers
vicky@wawgg.org

Tom Danowski Ex-Officio

Executive Director of the Oregon Wine Board
tom@oregonwine.org

Moya Shatz Dolsby Ex-officio

Executive Director of the Idaho Wine Commission
moya@idahowines.org